Skip to main content

QBE at AIRMIC

We are proud to sponsor and exhibit at Airmic 2024.

QBE are delighted to be part of the Airmic Conference 2024.

The Airmic Conference is the only risk management conference where the whole industry comes together to share experiences and influence forward thinking. It has become the most important event in the calendar for the insurance and risk management industry.

Come and visit us at the QBE stand

During this year's conference we will be hosting and participating in a number of events, please see all the details below. We very much hope you will join us.

  • Tuesday 4 June – 11:45
    Partner Seminar
    S6. Demystifying the Cyber underwriting process
    David Warr, Portfolio Manager, QBE

The Cyber insurance product and the associated underwriting process can be complex and complicated to those without a background in or knowledge of IT and technology platforms, meaning it can be confusing and difficult keeping informed about the latest market developments, and potentially intimidating when there’s a requirement to keep internal stakeholders briefed. In this interactive session David Warr, QBE’s Cyber Portfolio Manager, will talk through some of the key components of the underwriting process, explaining why underwriters ask certain questions or request certain information, and what happens when assumptions have to be made. The session will touch on some technically complex topics and is aimed at insurance buyers and their broker partners who are curious about the Cyber insurance product, irrespective of their knowledge or experience.

  • Tuesday 4 June - 13:15
    ESG Hub Session - Minds in Business
    Dave Dexter, Risk Solutions Practice Leader, QBE

Minds in Business – mental health, the hidden loss driver

Mental health conditions are hidden root causes leading to losses. When individuals have mental health challenges, their performance at work is likely to be sub-optimal, leading to human errors and incidents. QBE’s Minds in Business is a strategic risk management assessment tool to support clients with their mental health journey.

Attendees will understand the link between mental health and human behaviours at work leading to potential losses. They will also be introduced to QBE’s Minds in Business strategic assessment tool to help manage this risk.

  • Tuesday 4 June – 16:30
    Drinks reception on the QBE stand
    Please join the QBE team from 16:30 onwards.

QBE Attendees at Airmic

If you are interested in arranging a meeting with a QBE representative please email our events team at events@uk.qbe.com with your details and we will be in touch.

Andrew Besant

Andrew Besant

Chief Customer Officer

+44 20 7105 4824

Andrew.Besant@qbe.com
Andrew Lawrence

Andrew Lawrence

Client Executive

+44 7790 817545

Andrew.Lawrence@qbe.com
Anna Connolly

Anna Connolly

Portfolio Manager - Major Risks - LM Property

+44 20 7105 5775

Anna.Connolly@qbe.com
Christopher Long

Christopher Long

Head of Trading

+44 141 227 1527

Chris.Long@qbe.com
Daniel King

Daniel King

Portfolio Manager - Motor

+44 7717 787887

Daniel.King@qbe.com
David Dexter

David Dexter

Risk Solutions Practice Leader - Casualty & Construction

+44 20 7105 4514

David.Dexter@qbe.com
David Warr

David Warr

Portfolio Manager

+44 20 7105 4604

David.Warr@qbe.com
Jack Skeffington

Jack Skeffington

Client Manager

+44 20 7105 5968

Jack.Skeffington@qbe.com
Kieran Snow

Kieran Snow

Underwriter

+44 161 838 7307

Kieran.Snow@qbe.com
Linden Farley

Linden Farley

Claims Relationship Manager

+44 121 710 1736

linden.farley@uk.qbe.com
Lucy White

Lucy White

Senior Underwriter - Commercial Lines

Lucy.White@uk.qbe.com
Matthew Lacy

Matthew Lacy

Interim Executive Director, UK Insurance

+44 7944 580042

Matt.Lacy@uk.qbe.com
Michael Haley

Michael Haley

Head of Claims Relationship Management and Multinational Claims

+44 20 7105 4716

Mike.Haley@uk.qbe.com
Neil Fleming

Neil Fleming

UK Underwriting Manager, Construction & Engineering

+44 20 7105 4331

Neil.Fleming@qbe.com
Paul Johnson

Paul Johnson

Senior Underwriter

+44 20 7105 5140

Paul.Johnson1@uk.qbe.com
Sean Bell

Sean Bell

Head of Risk Solutions

Sonia Carballo

Sonia Carballo

Client Executive

+44 20 7105 5809

Sonia.Carballo@qbe.com
Anthony Hills

Anthony Hills

Client Executive

William Jackson

William Jackson

Underwriting Manager - Commercial Lines

+44 20 7105 5821

William.Jackson@uk.qbe.com
Justine Youngman

Justine Youngman

Senior Underwriter

+44 7795 565400

Justine.Youngman@qbe.com
Georgina Hall

Georgina Hall

Senior Media Relations Consultant

Georgie.Hall@qbe.com
Christian Ray

Christian Ray

Multinational Client Centre Hub Manager

+44 1245 272578

Christian.Ray@qbe.com
Simon Pink

Simon Pink

UK Head of Emerging Technology, QBE Ventures

Simon.Pink@qbe.com

We look forward to seeing you at Airmic.