Skip to main content
QBE European Operations
About Us Products Contact Us

The International Markets team is led by Peter Burton and covers international Property, Casualty, Specialty and Financial Lines risks, as well as having extensive global portfolios of Marine and Energy business.

QBE's offices in Canada and the United Arab Emirates also fall within our remit, as does British Marine, which is a wholly-owned subsidiary of the QBE Group.

We can write on Lloyd's or company paper, offering excellent global reach and real choice in terms of how you do business with us.

Executive team

Peter is supported by an executive management team that looks after each of our key areas of focus. Please find their contact details below:

Nicky  Ablett

Nicky Ablett

Director of Property and Political

Tel: +44 20 7105 4766

nicky.ablett@uk.qbe.com
Matthew  Crane

Matthew Crane

Executive Director - Market Management

Tel: +44 20 7105 4566

matthew.crane@uk.qbe.com
Tim  Pembroke

Tim Pembroke

Director of Marine

Tel: +44 20 7105 4788

tim.pembroke@uk.qbe.com
Mike  Reid

Mike Reid

Director of International Casualty

Tel: +44 20 7105 4144

mike.reid@uk.qbe.com
Selina  Smith

Selina Smith

Head of Underwriting Management

Tel: +44 20 7105 5730

selina.smith@uk.qbe.com
Duncan  Wilson

Duncan Wilson

Director of Natural Resources

Tel: +44 20 7105 4762

duncan.wilson@uk.qbe.com
Gary  Crowley

Gary Crowley

Director of International Claims

Tel: +44 20 7105 4792

gary.crowley@uk.qbe.com
Find an underwriter

Find an underwriter

See which of our underwriters are at Lloyd’s or QBE today.

Check now
Peter Burton

Peter Burton

Executive Director, International Markets

Tel: +44 20 7105 5149

peter.burton@uk.qbe.com

Your contact

Peter Burton

Peter Burton

Executive Director, International Markets

Tel: +44 20 7105 5149

peter.burton@uk.qbe.com

Your contact

Peter Burton

Peter Burton

Executive Director, International Markets

Tel: +44 20 7105 5149

peter.burton@uk.qbe.com