Skip to main content
QBE European Operations
About Us Products Contact Us

The UK team is led by Cécile Fresneau and covers the vast majority of business risks, offering Property, Casualty, Motor, and Financial and Specialty Lines solutions, as well as specialist Commercial Combined and SME products.

We can write on Lloyd's or company paper, offering excellent global reach and real choice in terms of how you do business with us.

Executive team

Cécile is supported by an executive management team that looks after each of our key areas of focus. Please find their contact details below:

Robert  Byerly

Robert Byerly

Director, UK Financial Lines

Tel: +44 203 465 3852

Robert.Byerly@uk.qbe.com
Jon  Dye

Jon Dye

Director of Underwriting - Motor

Tel: +44 207 105 5598

Jonathan.Dye@uk.qbe.com
Andy  Fitzgerald

Andy Fitzgerald

Regional Manager, North

Tel: +44 141 227 1537

andy.fitzgerald@uk.qbe.com
Shaqeel  Hussain

Shaqeel Hussain

Head of Automotive Protect

Tel: +44 20 7105 4244

shaqeel.hussain@uk.qbe.com
David  Jones

David Jones

Director of Underwriting, Property & Packaged

Tel: +44 20 7105 5643

david.jones@uk.qbe.com
Matt  Lacy

Matt Lacy

Director of Casualty

Tel: +44 20 7105 4882

matt.lacy@uk.qbe.com
Alex  Tong

Alex Tong

Regional Manager South

Alex.Tong@uk.qbe.com
Find an underwriter

Find an underwriter

See which of our underwriters are at Lloyd’s or QBE today.

Check now
Cecile Fresneau

Cecile Fresneau

Executive Director, UK Insurance

Tel: +44 203 465 3097

Cecile.Fresneau@uk.qbe.com

Your contact

Cecile Fresneau

Cecile Fresneau

Executive Director, UK Insurance

Tel: +44 203 465 3097

Cecile.Fresneau@uk.qbe.com

Your contact

Cecile Fresneau

Cecile Fresneau

Executive Director, UK Insurance

Tel: +44 203 465 3097

Cecile.Fresneau@uk.qbe.com