Skip to main content
QBE European Operations
About Us Products Contact Us

The UK team is led by Sam Harrison and covers the vast majority of business risks, offering Property, Casualty, Motor, and Financial and Specialty Lines solutions, as well as specialist Commercial Combined and SME products.

We can write on Lloyd's or company paper, offering excellent global reach and real choice in terms of how you do business with us.

Executive team

Sam is supported by an executive management team that looks after each of our key areas of focus. Please find their contact details below:

Matt  Roles

Matt Roles

Head of London and South East Property

Tel: +44 20 7105 5776

matt.roles@uk.qbe.com
Matt  Lacy

Matt Lacy

Director of Casualty

Tel: +44 20 7105 4882

matt.lacy@uk.qbe.com
Roger  Ball

Roger Ball

Director of Motor

Tel: +44 02071054632

roger.ball@uk.qbe.com
Jamie  Thompson

Jamie Thompson

Head of Professional Lines

Tel: +44 20 7105 5903

jamie.thompson@uk.qbe.com
Amanda  Doran

Amanda Doran

Head of Commercial Combined

Tel: +44 20 7105 4292

amanda.doran@uk.qbe.com
Dave  Greaves

Dave Greaves

Head of SME

Tel: +44 20 7105 4078

dave.greaves@uk.qbe.com
Shaqeel  Hussain

Shaqeel Hussain

Head Of Automotive Protection

Tel: +44 20 7105 4244

shaqeel.hussain@uk.qbe.com
Tim  Clarke

Tim Clarke

Regional Manager

Tel: +44 121 710 1710

tim.clarke@uk.qbe.com
Andy  Fitzgerald

Andy Fitzgerald

Regional Manager

Tel: +44 141 227 1537

andy.fitzgerald@uk.qbe.com
Paul  Scott

Paul Scott

Head of UK Property, Motor and Casualty

Tel: +44 113 290 6779

paul.scott3@uk.qbe.com
Nick  Menear

Nick Menear

Director of Underwriting Operations

Tel: +44 20 7105 5934

nick.menear@uk.qbe.com
Find an underwriter

Find an underwriter

See which of our underwriters are at Lloyd’s or QBE today.

Check now
Sam Harrison

Sam Harrison

Managing Director, Insurance

Tel: +44 20 7105 4764

sam.harrison@uk.qbe.com

Your contact

Sam Harrison

Sam Harrison

Managing Director, Insurance

Tel: +44 20 7105 4764

sam.harrison@uk.qbe.com

Your contact

Sam Harrison

Sam Harrison

Managing Director, Insurance

Tel: +44 20 7105 4764

sam.harrison@uk.qbe.com