Skip to main content

QBE at Airmic 2019

We are proud to sponsor and exhibit at Airmic 2019, the theme this year is 'New World. New Solutions'.

Airmic Conference and Exhibition 2019
HCC, Harrogate

QBE at Airmic 2019

QBE are delighted to be part of the Airmic Conference 2019. During the conference, we intend to showcase a number of key topics and products.

The Airmic Conference is the only risk management conference where the whole industry comes together to share experiences and influence forward thinking. It has become the most important event in the calendar for the insurance and risk management industry.

Come and visit us at stand 50. 

During this year's conference we will be hosting and participating in a number of events, please see all the details below. We very much hope you will join us. 

  • QBE Partner Lunch

    12:30 - 13:45

    “How could the burden of information requests on risk and insurance managers be reduced?”
    Chaired by Grant Clemence, QBE
    Click here to register.

    QBE Workshop

    16:15 - 17:30

    “How can Artificial Intelligence change the risk landscape for businesses and their insurers?”
    Phil Dodridge, Head of Business Intelligence and Disruption and Victor Hu, Head of Data Science, QBE
    Click here to register and view further information.

  • QBE YOGA

    07:45 - 08:45

    Start your day right with an invigorating yoga session led by QBE's in-house yoga teacher. Sign up when registering to attend the conference

    Airmic Debate: New Solutions

    10:00 - 11:15

    Cecile Fresneau, Executive Director, UK Insurance at QBE is participating in the debate, "How can businesses succeed in the New World environment? Is the insurance industry adapting to meet the expectations of its customers."Click here to view further information on the session.

    QBE Drinks Reception

    16:15 - 18:00

    Come & sample some local Harrogate Gin at the QBE Stand.
    Click here to view invite.

  • AIRMIC seminars

    09:30 - 10:45

    Chris Gill, Head of Risk Solutions at QBE will speak on the topic of “Powerful trends are re-shaping the risk and insurance landscape” Click here to register.

    QBE Attendees at Airmic 

    Please email our events team at events@uk.qbe.com for further information in regards to setting up a meeting with a QBE representative. 

    If you are interested in arranging a meeting with a QBE representative please email our events team at events@uk.qbe.com with your details and we will be in touch.

    Sean  Bell

    Sean Bell

    Practice Leader - Risk Solutions

    Tel: +44 20 7105 4105

    sean.bell@uk.qbe.com
    Anna  Bennett

    Anna Bennett

    Portfolio Manager - Commercial Lines

    Tel: +44 207 105 4336

    Anna.Bennett@uk.qbe.com
    Adrian  Browne

    Adrian Browne

    Senior Underwriter - Commercial Lines

    Tel: +44 20 7105 5425

    Mob: +44 (0)7779 432659

    adrian.browne@uk.qbe.com
    Sonia  Carballo

    Sonia Carballo

    Client Executive

    Tel: +44 2071055809

    sonia.carballo@uk.qbe.com
    Philip  Charman

    Philip Charman

    Portfolio Manager - Corporate - London Market Property

    Tel: +44 20 7105 4041

    philip.charman@uk.qbe.com
    Grant  Clemence

    Grant Clemence

    Director of Underwriting

    Anna  Connolly

    Anna Connolly

    Portfolio Manager - Major Risks - LM Property

    Tel: +44 20 7105 5775

    anna.connolly@uk.qbe.com
    Jon  Dye

    Jon Dye

    Director of Underwriting - Motor

    Tel: +44 207 105 5598

    Jonathan.Dye@uk.qbe.com
    Andy  Fitzgerald

    Andy Fitzgerald

    Regional Manager, North

    Cecile  Fresneau

    Cecile Fresneau

    Executive Director, UK Insurance

    Tel: +44 203 465 3097

    Cecile.Fresneau@uk.qbe.com
    Mike  Haley

    Mike Haley

    Head of Claims Relationship Management and Multinational Claims

    Tel: +44 02071054716

    Mob: 07866 855 390

    mike.haley@uk.qbe.com
    Chris  Horner

    Chris Horner

    Client Account Manager

    Tel: +44 113 290 6309

    chris.horner@uk.qbe.com
    Stephen  Gristwood

    Stephen Gristwood

    Portfolio Manager - Motor

    Tel: +44 207 105 4442

    stephen.gristwood@uk.qbe.com
    David  Jones

    David Jones

    Director of Underwriting, Property & Packaged

    Your contact

    Your contact

    Tony Hills

    Tony Hills

    Client Executive

    Tel: +44 20 7105 5834

    Mob: 07580 845 783

    tony.hills@uk.qbe.com

    Emily Denning

    Emily Denning

    Events Manager